Project 365: 34

Last night, Mike and I were sitting in Abby’s room, lights dimmed, feeding her the last bottle of the evening. It was so quiet; both kids had been sleeping for three hours already, and Abby ate her bottle quickly, half asleep. Mike gently rocked her back and forth in the rocking chair while I sat on the floor. He turned to me and whispered, “She’s not going to be tiny like this forever.” It was profound- those words echoed through my ears, into my brain and directly to my heart. He was right- she’s not going to be tiny like this forever. These are precious, fleeting moments we’re living in.

Thank God I’m taking pictures of these moments.

Project 365 Photo Idea: Our little ones are only little for so long- capture their tiny perfection whenever you can.

Leave a Reply

